Board of Directors

The four-member Board of Directors of the San Elijo Joint Powers Authority includes two members from the City of Encinitas City Council, and two from the City of Solana Beach City Council. The Board Members are appointed by their city annually and there are no term limits to this appointment.

Kellie Hinze, Board Chair
Kellie Hinze, Board Chair
Council Member, District 2 – City of Encinitas
Kristi Becker, Vice-Chair
Kristi Becker, Vice-Chair
Council Member, District 2 – City of Solana Beach
Allison Blackwell, Board Member
Allison Blackwell, Board Member
Deputy Mayor, District 1 – City of Encinitas
David Zito, Board Member
David Zito, Board Member
Deputy Mayor, District 1 - City of Solana Beach

Effective as of May 12, 2008, each Director receives a per diem amount of $160.00 regardless of the number of authorized meetings or compensable activities attended on any given day not to exceed ten (10) days in any calendar month.  In addition, no more than two (2) meetings or activities shall be compensable without advance Board approval.  The San Elijo JPA does not provide health, dental or vision insurance to any Board member or their eligible dependents.  Board members receive no other paid San Elijo JPA benefits, are not included in the San Elijo JPA CalPERS retirement plan, and do not receive post-retirement benefits.

Board Meeting Dates & Agendas

"Protecting the Environment and Public Health is our Mission."

Our Mission

To serve our communities by providing safe and reliable recycled water and wastewater services in order to protect the environment and public health.


Vision Statement

We pursue innovative practices to produce clean water in an environmentally, socially, and fiscally responsible manner.

Connect with Us

2695 Manchester Avenue
Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

t) 760.753.6203
f) 760.753.5935

Hours: 7am – 4pm Mon – Fri

After Hours Emergency

t) 760.942.0688